Simon and Garfunkel Gold Disc (CBS Sony 26AP 1301)

Mayar Music Company

  • $99.00

A compilation of various hit songs by Simon & Garfunkel, an American singer-songwriter duo.  They have released five studio albums, fifteen compilation albums, four live albums, one extended play, 26 singles, one soundtrack, and four box sets since 1964. Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel first formed a duo in 1957 as Tom & Jerry, before separating and later reforming as Simon & Garfunkel.

Despite the success of their fifth album, the duo Simon & Garfunkel decided to part company, announcing their break-up later that year. They have nonetheless made a number of reunion performances, including a free concert in New York City's Central Park in 1981, which drew a crowd of half-a-million people and resulted in the live album The Concert in Central Park.

Label: CBS Sony 26AP 1301

Side A

  • The Sound of Silence
  • Mrs. Robinson
  • The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
  • Old Friends
  • April Come She Will
  • I Am A Rock
  • Cecilia

Side B

  • Bridge over Troubled Water
  • El Condor Pasa
  • Scarborough Fair / Canticle
  • A Hazy Shade of Winter
  • Homeward Bound
  • The Boxer
  • America

    We Also Recommend